287 days ago

It's still adventure time!

Isaac from Adrenalin Forest Wellington

Looking to get out and do something while still maintaining social distance?
Adrenalin Forest Wellington is OPEN during Level 2.

Additional procedures are in place to keep both clients and staff safe and booking is ESSENTIAL as numbers will be limited within the parks. Don't forget to scan the Covid Tracer app on the way in!

So book in today and zip on in!

www.adrenalin...

Image
More messages from your neighbours
6 minutes ago

Picked in the morning, on your plate for lunch

Mei Leng Wong Reporter from NZ Gardener & Get Growing

Dear neighbours,

Read about this Dunedin cafe where vegetables from the kitchen has been grown by the owner. The staples of pumpkins, beetroot, cabbage and carrots do well here, he says, with a wide variety of other crops including spring onions, kohlrabi, celery, fennel, kale, potatoes, silverbeet, leek, mint and herbs. Yummy!

Image
2 hours ago

SPCA Pet of the Day: Meet Kora

Nicholas Boyack Reporter from Community News

Meet four month old Kora who is available for adoption at the Wellington SPCA.

"I'm a playful pup, who loves having a wrestle with my friends and burning off my puppy energy. I have quickly become a volunteer favourite and they can’t understand why I am still here. I am looking for a semi-experienced home to help me learn the necessities, continue my socialisation and help me thrive in my new home. Due to my age, I'm not able to be left alone for more than a few hours at a time, though it's a great time to continue my puppy training.
I am beginning to learn basic commands like sit, down and come. I love chasing balls and chewing , I am very clever at doing both of these things. I am yet to be tested with small animals, and could learn from an existing male dog in the home. I am better suited to a house with confident teenagers, rather than children. If you're keen to meet me and be very entertained by me, apply to adopt me and the canine team will be in touch."

Image
A
16 hours ago

Support person - Johnsonville

Adrian from Johnsonville

Support person required to assist young adult with mild intellectual disability, who lives independently in his own home in Johnsonville.

You will provide assistance for shopping, meal planning, and general household tasks (cleaning etc), and accompany them out and about in the community.

Up to 8 hours per week is available to the right person.

See attached document for more information.

Advert for support person.pdf Download View