57 days ago

Would you pay $3.50 to enter the CBD by car - and again to leave?

Todd Niall Reporter from Auckland Stuff

Hi Neighbours, The shape of a possible congestion charging scheme has become clearer today with the release of the officials' report. Would you get out of your car ? Read the story below:

More messages from your neighbours
6 days ago

Protect and learn about Auckland's environment this summer

The Team from Auckland Council

Every season provides unique opportunities to treasure and restore Aucklands natural environment, and summer is no exception.

Get stuck in and support our environment with weeding, bird monitoring and trapping.

1 hour ago

Calling anyone looking for a live-in nanny/au pair role for two great kids just moved back from the UK :)

Jaquetta from Torbay - Long Bay

We are looking for an au pair or nanny to join our little family in Torbay.

My daughter is 11 and is at Northcross Intermediate (year 8), she is relatively self-sufficient, makes her own lunch and gets herself to school but needs collecting on a Monday and Tuesday after Spanish at 04:15pm. She also has dance classes and friends which she organises herself.

My son is 8 and is at Long Bay Primary (year 5), he needs driving to school anytime from 08:30am, he needs his lunch made but he's a sleeper so doesn't wake up until 08:00am and is quick to get ready and out the door. He love football and plays constantly

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 07:30am to 09:00am (or can drop off at school earlier if necessary) and 03:30am to 07:00pm - this is 15 hours of childcare.

I don't work on Wednesdays and Fridays so will be responsible for them most of the time but may need child care then, sometimes my days are switched for work. I will need babysitting at night and can do 30 or 40 hours per week inclusive, would prefer a total of 40 but can be flexible, however I need the Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays fixed. I’ll work out payment with you depending on your level of experience and the amount of hours you’re able to do.

We have a weekly cleaner so I really just need someone to be with the children and help with their meals and running around activities, and having fun of course!

Must have full driving licence and I'll pay mileage if you have your own car otherwise I will provide a vehicle.

The house has a downstairs with two bedrooms, own living room and bathroom for you whilst the two children and I are upstairs. We have a pool. Our house is a few minutes’ walk from Long Bay Beach and the Torbay shops.

We are a healthy family, we eat lovely home cooked meals and have a lot of fun. I've had many au pairs in the past and have had such a great experience with this system.

10 hours ago

What's On: AnteNatalAqua

Carmel from Hauraki

Have fun exercising in a safe environment with like-minded Mothers. 30+ years experience teaching specialised groups.Weds only.Call Carmel SRN/Mother 021 2727 566
  • Sir Owen Glenn Aquatic Centre AUT Millenium