Upper Hutt Mayor - Wayne Guppy

Community Organisation

Upper Hutt Mayor - Wayne Guppy

The elected Council comprises the Mayor and ten councillors and is elected citywide, every three years.

The elected Council meets on a six weekly cycle and is responsible for community leadership and setting the policy direction for Upper Hutt City. In undertaking its democratic activities the Council strives to have a fully informed community, a majority of which is satisfied with the elected Council’s performance.

Refer to the Resources & Links section for more information including the Upper Hutt meeting schedule, Mayor and Council, and Council committees.

Contact Kerrie Falconer, Executive Assistant Democratic Services on (04) 527 2189 or emailkerrie.falconer@uhcc.govt.nz for further queries.