69 days ago

Lockdown begins: Be kind. Be calm. Stay at home

Katie Townshend Reporter from Dominion Post

Kia Kaha everyone - we're all in this together, even though we're apart. News media is an essential service. So - whether it be four weeks or longer - our journalists will continue to deliver you trusted news, report on public health, and bring you other important, entertaining and useful information throughout these extraordinary times.

Image
More messages from your neighbours
15 hours ago

Recycling Centre reopens

Simone Borgstede from Wellington City Council

The bulk Recycling Centre at Wellington’s Southern Landfill has reopened to the public with traffic controls in place to ensure Covid-19 Alert Level 2 guidelines are maintained.
The Tip Shop Wellington will remain closed during Level 2 for the safety of our staff.
For more information and FAQs, please visit our website.
wellington.govt.nz...

Image
5 days ago

Show neighbours your photography snaps of Wellington!

The Team from Neighbourly.co.nz

Kia ora Wellington, it's time to dust off that old camera, get out and about and show the rest of your neighbours your favourite, treasured spots in your region. It could be an awesome view, the shy wildlife or even the old buildings that are wanting their stories to be told.

Go ahead, get snapping and illustrate what's beyond your backyard.

Post your photographs in the comments below ⬇

Image
C
14 hours ago

Housesitter/Pet carer available!

Caitlin from Wadestown

Hi neighbours,
My name is Caitlin and I am available for animal care/housesitting/evening dog walking in Wadestown and surrounding suburbs starting immediately. I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and have recently come back to New Zealand after time working in the United States that was cut short due to the pandemic situation. I am currently working a roughly 9-5 job Monday to Friday and I enjoy housesitting experiences with animals especially dogs as I have never had one of my own but I like them a lot.

I find housesitting with animals greatly enjoyable since I no longer have my own pets although I have experience caring for cats, dogs, fish, rabbits and even chickens and horses (I was a horse owner for 7 years).

Reasonable rates for all services, can be flexible and discussed based on individual needs (generally starting from $10/day for animal care and housesitting for one animal). I have a comprehensive first aid certificate as well as my full driver's licence and my own car.

References also available.

Feel free to message me here or give me a txt on 0278213969 to start discussions.

Cheers!
Caitlin