43 days ago

Gardeners/Handypersons required

Lurene Lee from Age Concern Hawke's Bay

Age Concern Hawke's Bay gets a lot of enquiries for gardeners or handypersons. Ideally these jobs would suit retired or semi-retired people wanting to earn a little bit of extra money. We already have two gardeners on our books but they are pretty tapped out so unfortunately unable to take on more clients. We don't currently have any handypersons on our books to recommend. If this sounds like something you would be interested in then please don't hesitate to contact our Hastings office on 06 870 9060 ext 0 to discuss this further. It is also a requirement that all of our recommended tradespeople pass a police check.

More messages from your neighbours
4 days ago

Restorative Carpet Cleaning

Sue from Gardna Carpet Cleaning

Restorative cleaning of this carpet was needed today. How's your carpet looking today?

Image
16 hours ago

Ryman: Your new way of living

Ryman Healthcare Limited

Your retirement should be stress-free and full of adventure. Life in a Ryman village can open the door to endless opportunities.

Moving to a village doesn’t mean giving up your treasures or your sense of style. Whether you choose independent living or a serviced apartment, you can make space your own. You’ll benefit from a supportive community, as well as organised activities, outings and fabulous amenities to keep you entertained. If your needs change, our villages offer comprehensive care options.

Experience the Ryman difference—you’ll be surprised at how fun, easy and relaxed the lifestyle is.
Download the Guide

Image
L
1 day ago

CLEAN, considerate boarder wanted for NAPIER home. Close to town with country outlook

Lee from Akina

CLOSE TO NAPIER TOWN
LOCATION: JUST PAST PORAITI. Please, CHECK THE AVAILABILITY DATE & LOCATION BEFORE APPLYING. You will need your own transport (no buses in the area).
A couple of minutes to Tamatea & Taradale.
Approximately 7 minutes to Napier town. RURAL OUTLOOK but close to town. Under 10 minutes drive to EIT (Eastern Institute Of Technology) OR to the expressway to Hastings. Around 15 mins to Hastings depending on peak & off peak traffic.
Looking for a mature minded working or full time student to share this modern 6 year old smoke free home.
$200 BOARD INCLUDES:
*Phone & Internet (limited).
*Power (Power bills over the maximum limit will split into the
number of housemates or the higher user­).
*Cleaning products.
*Lawn mowing.
Lovely home in an excellent & quiet location. Beautiful views & sunsets. Entire house has double glassed windows & is well insulated.
Fully equipped kitchen. Buy your own food. You will have your own fridge / freezer & a generous amount of pantry space.
Prefer a day shift worker. Must be animal friendly, be CLEAN & tidy. No parties, drugs or smoking.
No beneficiaries or children full time. This is not my decision sorry.
ROOM: Has plenty of light, built in closet, double glazing & carpeted. Generous amount of power points, country views & quiet. A single bed, draws & side tables are available if required.
HOUSEWORK: Due to sharing communal spaces, a clean, hygienic & tidy person is wanted with good living habits:-)
References may be required & a police check may be carried out.
Bond is required.
Prefer long term (or at least a minimum stay of 3 months).
I have one existing house trained cat (professional sleeper) & a small breed (Low shedding) dog.
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(") /¯`*•.¸I keep the house clean but this place may not suit you if you have a cat allergy.

We are an Independent, quiet, happy & honest household. We like to keep the place clean & treat it as a home rather than a flat.
No pets or smokers.
THANKS. :-)