How can we help you?

How can I unpublish or deactivate my business profile?

Unpublishing your business profile temporarily hides your business from Neighbourly members. You might choose to use this tool if your business hasn't launched yet or is undergoing some changes, or if you will be out of town for a while and do not wish to attract business while you are away.  

If your business no longer exists, you can deactivate your business profile to permanently delete your business details and posts from Neighbourly. 
 

To unpublish your business profile using your computer

  • Select your business profile from the My Neighbourly drop-down menu at the top right of the website
  • Click the blue DASHBOARD button 
  • Hover over the PUBLISHED button and click this to unpublish your business account
  • When you are ready to publish your business profile again, follow the first two steps above then click the UNPUBLISHED button to republish

To deactivate your business profile using your computer

  • Select your business profile from the My Neighbourly drop-down menu at the top right of the website
  • Click the blue DASHBOARD button 
  • Click on DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT to permanently remove your business listing from Neighbourly